Tags

So, I guess I’m going to try to continue with original pieces on Mondays and (usually) shorter pieces on Thursdays inspired by things I find around the internet. Sometimes I’ll just leave them here for you to ponder or be amused by, sometimes I may have more to say about the article/image/video/etc.  We’ll see how long I can keep this up. 🙂 If you come across anything fun and game related on the internet, you should send it my way.


Building off the article I posted last week, the internet has a proposal for how to incorporate roleplaying into a resume:

https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/0yGiiwi.jpg

I like the idea of this, but personally, I would write something a little different, with more emphasis on planning and risk management. IE:

  • Met with peers for weekly creativity and conflict resolution exercises.
  • Organized and managed small group of peers for ongoing (>6 months) creative writing project emphasizing empathy, complicated situations with inter-related dependencies, and short and long term planning.
  • Extensive experience quickly assessing the proper tools to resolve situations, predicting the long term ramifications of actions, and  effective risk management. (No need to mention that despite all attempts, these are usually wrong because the GM pulls a fast one on you.)

What would you add to, or change from either list?